You are using an outdated browser, some site features may not function as expected. Update your browser for the best viewing experience.

St. Thomas Province, Changanachery

St. Thomas Province, Changanachery

Email ID

St. Thomas Province, Changanachery

When the bifurcation of Changanacherry diocese took place in 1977, into Changanacherry and Kanjirapally dioceses St. John’s Province Kanjirapally was erected in 1978. The Mother Province of Changanacherry consisted of the convents in Changanacherry diocese, in the mission area of Jagadalpur and in the Tamil Nadu region. Mother Martin Mary was the provincial superior at that time. In 1998, Jagadalpur was raised as a vice-province and became an independent unit, and convents in the state of Tamil Nadu were formed as a region in 2008.

When the congregation celebrated its centenary in 2008, it marked the centenary of the Mother Province, Changanacherry too. Under the efficient leadership of Mother Rose Kunnathupurayidom, at present the province has 65 houses spread in Kerala, and in the countries of Germany, Italy and United States. Sisters work dedicatedly in the African mission too.

Provincial Superior :  Mother Lilly Rose Karottuvempenickal SABS

Vicar Provincial : Sr.Regi Kunnel SABS

2nd Councillor : Sr. Lincy Jose Valiyaplackal SABS

3rd Councillor :  Sr. Jancy Maria Onamkulam SABS

4th Councillor : Sr.Grace Maria Veeralasserry SABS

5th Councillor : Sr.Josy Maria Kattathara SABS

Finance Officer : Sr.Cicily Vettiyankal SABS

Secretary : Sr.Maria Rose Koodathil SABS 

AddressProvincial Superior, Rita Bhavan Provincial House, Koothrappally P.O. 686 540, Karukachal, Kottayam (Dt),
Tel.0481 - 2486646/ 2485146

 Youtube Channel: (Steac Media SABS)