St. Joseph’s Province, Thalassery

St. Joseph's Province Thalasserry

The province of Thalassery had a steady growth as the number of vocations increased. In 1973 the Thalassery diocese was bifurcated into Thalassery and Mananthavady dioceses. Convents in the diocese of Mananthavady together formed the Mary Matha Province of Mananthavady. The convents in Thamarassery diocese was united to form the Vimala Matha Province of Thamarassery in 2004. In 2005, Andhra mission was declared as Jeevodaya region and in 2009, Amal Jyothi region of Gujarat too was declared. Besides these, the province has mission stations at Karnataka. At present under the efficient administration of Mother Rosily Ozhukayil, the province has 53 houses including those in India, Germany, Italy and United States. Sisters from the province offer their services in the African continent too. 





Provincial Superior    : Mother Petit Tresa Vilangupara   [Administration & Formation]

Vicar Provincial         : Sr. Grace Mary Panackathottathil  [Eucharistic Apostolate,  Faith Formation & Vocation Promotion] 

2nd Councillor            : Sr. Emily Neerolickal                    [Healing Ministry, Founders Cause]   

3rd Councillor            : Sr. Merlin Nellithanathu                 [Education & Communication Media]  

4th Councillor             : Sr. Theresa Punnackal                 [Social Apostolate] 

5th Councillor             : Sr. Mariat Chirayath                     [Mission & Evangelization]

Finance Officer         : Sr. Mary Vadakkath                      [Agriculture & Construction]

Secretary                  : Sr. Ansa Erathedath

Address:          Provincial Superior, Josgiri Provincial House, Kilianthara, 670 101, Kannur(Dt), Thalassery ,

           Tel. 0490 2422451, E-mail:,   Website :